German Chancellor Dr. Angela Merkel visited MEDIENTAGE 2016

The opening speech in the context of this years‘ MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN summit meeting was given by the german chancellor Dr. Angela Merkel. The MEDIENTAGE-summit took place on october 25th 2016 in the International Congress Center Munich (ICM).

The redesigned event was presented by the television reporter Dunja Hayali. The two hosts, Siegfried Schneider, BLM, and Horst Seehofer, Minister-President of Bavaria, gave a short welcoming speech. Professor Wolfgang Wahlster, German Research Centre for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI), gave the keynote speech. His current theses on artificial intelligence and industry 4.0 were discussed by Martina Koederitz, CEO IBM, and Philipp Justus, Managing Director Google.

After the ensuing high-calibre panel of experts, discussig what kind of media we want to be surrounded by in the future, Django Asül got the audience in the right mood for the 30 year anniversary party.

Please find here further information about the 2016 MEDIENTAGE-summit.

Review 2016: 30 years of MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN!

For the first time, in its 30th anniversary year, MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN took place from Tuesday to Thursday (25 - 27 October 2016). This year’s motto of the convention was: “Mobile & Me - How the ego controls the media”.


The opening day was restructured and followed by the anniversary party. The ‘Europe Day’ took take place for the second time this year (on October 27) as well as specials about recruiting and startups at the accompanying media fair.

The glamorous ‘Night of the Media‘ (Nacht der Medien), the get together of MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN and the place to be for broadcasters, publishers, politicians, producers, presenters, journalists, PR professionals and creatives from the advertising sector, took place on Wednesday to close the second conference day.


Media centre of MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN

Videos, photos, audio recordings and press releases

Please find here the latest press releases (German language)...

In the media centre 'Mediathek' you find a wide range of press releases, photos and audiovisual media which were produced during MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN. Our aim is to provide a broad and sustainable documentation of our events.

 

MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN: Europe's Major Media Conference

Convention: panel discussions, lectures and workshops on all relevant media topics, featuring top-level speakers from Germany and abroad. The convention is with costs. more...

Most MEDIENTAGE panels are held in German language. But there are some panels completely in English and some interpreted panels on each of the three conference days.

Exhibition: the major media companies, associations and institutions show their current products and solutions. Access to the exhibition is reserved for conference participants and registered trade visitors. more...

The Night of the Media, the Get Together of MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN, has become the social highlight of MEDIENTAGE - an exclusive evening in one of Munich's most beautiful locations. more...

Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel auf den MEDIENTAGEN

Die Eröffnungsrede im Rahmen der Gipfelveranstaltung der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN hält in diesem Jahr Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel. Der MEDIENTAGE-Gipfel findet am Dienstagnachmittag, den 25. Oktober 2016, im ICM München statt.

Die neu konzipierte Veranstaltung wird von Fernsehredakteurin Dunja Hayali moderiert. Grußworte sprechen zunächst die beiden Gastgeber der Veranstaltung, Siegfried Schneider, BLM, und der bayerische Ministerpräsident Horst Seehofer. Die Keynote des Gipfels hält der renommierte Wissenschaftler Professor Wolfgang Wahlster vom Deutschen Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz. Seine Thesen zu Künstlicher Intelligenz und Industrie 4.0 greift dann eine kurze Talkrunde mit IBM-Geschäftsführerin Martina Koederitz und Philipp Justus, Managing Director von Google, auf.

Nach einer weiteren hochkarätig besetzten Diskussion zum Thema, welche Medien wir morgen in unserem Leben haben möchten, tritt Kabarettist Django Asül auf und stimmt die Teilnehmer auf die 30-Jahr-Feier der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN am Abend im ICM ein. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Saal, in dem der MEDIENTAGE-Gipfel stattfinden wird, ggf. wegen Überfüllung geschlossen wird - nehmen Sie daher rechtzeitig Ihre Plätze bei der Eröffnungsveranstaltung ein.

Der MEDIENTAGE-Gipfel wird live auf ARD-alpha übertragen.

 

Rund 400 hochkarätige Speaker


Freuen Sie sich auf rund 400 hochkarätige Speaker, darunter Mark Thompson, Jeff Jarvis, Martina Koederitz, Philipp Justus, Susanne Aigner-Drews, Wolfgang Wahlster, Kerstin Weng, Justin Hall, Philipp Welte, Moritz von Laffert, Richard Gutjahr, Petri Kokko, Kai Wiesinger, Jeannine Michaelsen, Christoph Schneider, Valerie Weber, Philipp Walulis, Daniel Budiman, Jochen Wegner, Andreas Jung, Katja Kraus, Andreas Scheuer, Andreas Neef, Erwin Huber, Mathias Müller von Blumencron, Bernhard Pörksen, Friedemann Karig, Dunja Hayali, Django Asül, Juliane Leopold, Oguz Yilmaz, Philipp Steuer und viele mehr! Hier geht's zum Video


Kongressprogramm ist online

Eine Übersicht des diesjährigen Kongressprogramms finden Sie sortiert nach Themen oder Tagen hier. Alle Referenten finden Sie im Bereich Kongress unter Referenten.

Auf dem neu konzipierten MEDIENTAGE-Gipfel am Eröffnungstag stehen gesellschaftliche wie auch wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen heutiger Technologien im Mittelpunkt welche Speaker mit dabei sein werden, erfahren Sie hier.


30 Jahre MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN!

In ihrem Jubiläumsjahr finden die MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN erstmalig von Dienstag bis Donnerstag (25. - 27. Oktober 2016) statt. Das diesjährige Motto lautet: "Mobile & Me - Wie das Ich die Medien steuert". 

Freuen Sie sich auf einen neu konzipierten Eröffnungstag mit anschließender Jubiläumsfeier, den zum zweiten Mal stattfindenden Europatag (am 27. Oktober) und Themenspecials zu Virtual Reality, Frauen in Medienberufen und Startups auf der MEDIENTAGE-Messe.

Die Nacht der Medien, das Get Together der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN und ‚Place to Be‘ für Sender-Chefs, Publisher, Politiker, Produzenten, Moderatoren, Journalisten, PR-Leute und Kreative aus der Werbebranche, wird am Mittwochabend, zum Ausklang des zweiten Kongresstages, stattfinden. Und dies nach 13 Jahren zum ersten Mal in einer neuen Location und mit neuem Konzept: Das Who-is-Who der Medienbranche trifft sich im Herzen Münchens, dem neuraum-Event, zur Mediennacht des Jahres 2016 - Feiern Sie mit!


Mediathek und Pressemitteilungen

Videos, Bilder, Audios und Pressemittelungen

Zu den aktuellen Pressemitteilungen...

In der Mediathek finden Sie eine umfangreiche Auswahl an Texten, Photos, Print- und audiovisuellen Medien, die im Rahmen der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN erstellt wurden. Ziel ist es, Ihnen eine umfassende und nachhaltige Dokumentation unserer Veranstaltungen anbieten zu können.

MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN:  Europas größter Medienkongress

Im Kongress: Podiumsdiskussionen, Vorträge und Workshops zu allen Medien relevanten Themenbereichen. Der Kongress ist kostenpflichtig. mehr...

Auf der Messe präsentieren sich die wichtigsten Unternehmen, Verbände und Institutionen der Medienwirtschaft. Zutritt für Kongressteilnehmer und registrierte Fachbesucher. mehr...

Die Nacht der Medien, das Get Together der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN, hat sich zu einem der Branchenevents in München entwickelt - ein exklusiver Abend in einer der schönsten Locations Münchens. mehr...